RHS: Academic All-State Football #BISDShines

Richland High is pleased to announce that five senior football players were named to the Academic All-State Team. To be selected to this prestigious team, a student must have an overall GPA of 92 or above in grades 9–11. The selection committee considers GPA, SAT or ACT scores and class rank. The best team a player can make is the Elite Team, which means the player has near perfect scores in all categories. Students can be on Elite, First Team, Second Team, and Honorable Mention.

Pictured are (standing): Landon Le, Elite Team; Will Quenichet, Honorable Mention; and Camden Lyons, Second Team; (seated) Jack Benson, Second Team; and Caleb Wells, Second Team.

Haltom High School’s Lady Buffalos Basketball Team Playoff Information

HHS logo

Haltom High School’s Lady Buffalos basketball team will play Abilene High School on Friday, Feb. 10 in Stephenville to determine the fourth-place playoff representative for District 3-6A.

Site: Stephenville High School

Date: Friday, Feb. 10

Time: 6 p.m.

Home Team: Abilene High

Visiting Team:Haltom High

Smithfield Middle School’s Deaf Program Advances to National Battle of the Books Competition

battle of the booksDC photo

Each year, students from BISD’s Regional Day School for the Deaf compete in the Gallaudet Battle of the Books for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students. This year, a team of six students from Smithfield Middle School competed and advanced through multiple rounds of the online competition. The team won the opportunity to compete in the final round April 22–25 on the campus of Gallaudet University in Washington, D.C. Gallaudet University provides education for hearing impaired and some hearing individuals from preschool through graduate school. BISD is proud of these students and their sponsors. #BISDShines